Weight Watchers- Post Thanksgiving

Hey all, sorry I’ve been MIA lately.  I have been crazy busy with getting back from my trip and catching up with work and everything and knew I really should get something out.

I did go to Weight Watchers last Thursday and ended up gaining two pounds.  I’m okay with that. It happens on vacation.  I am back on track and hoping that I can move on.  I will say I’m a little worried that I won’t get back on track.  I just don’t have the greatest record with losing weight and this is the best I have done ever. I just really want to keep it going so I will just take it a day at a time and see what happens.

I got to the meeting on Thursday about 5 minutes before it ended so I don’t know anything they talked about. Probably something along the lines of getting back on track. I am excited about next Thursday’s meeting because we will be talking about the changes to come for next year with the program. So look forward to that towards the end of the week.

My trip was nice. It was pretty exhausting. Disneyland was INSANE and we won’t go that week ever again.  It was worse than summer, but I will say that Christmas time there is BEAUTIFUL! It was hard for me though because I missed my dad a lot this trip.  I think the holidays just tend to be hard for me in general. I don’t know if it’s because he passed right after Christmas or if it’s just this time of year in general. Maybe a combination of the two.  But then adding Disneyland into the mix which was a love of both of ours, made it really hard. I had a little breakdown while eating dinner our last night there and I just couldn’t stop crying.  The last day is always hard for me, but it was almost unbearable.

Luckily, we went to Fresno for Thanksgiving after that so it softened the blow of getting back to reality.  Anyway, I’ll have more details in a trip report I’m writing for my Disney Addict blog and I will be sure to share links or reblog the posts (if I can figure that out) to share here as well.

Well, it’s a little after midnight and I have to get to sleep but I just wanted to let you know I’m here and I’ll get back on track at least with the Weight Watchers posts!

Good night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

