Weight Watchers- Pre Christmas

I can’t believe it’s less than a week from Christmas! I still have a ton to do! I’m currently scrambling around trying to make candy and cookies at the last minute to give as presents on Friday. Anyway, I screwed up the cookies but they should taste fine, and I made a complete ass out of myself at Target tonight after dinner.

Here is what I posted to Facebook- I just made a complete ass out of myself in Target! I thought I heard my mom say okay hurry up when we got in and I repeated it like I was teasing her AND IT WASN’T MY MOM! I seriously want to die right now. This lady and her daughter glanced at me like I was a lunatic and I apologized and told them I thought it was my mom.

Nice, hu?

So now that I’ve had a good laugh about it, I’m feeling a tad less embarrassed.

So for Weight Watchers, our meeting was about food pushers.  We all have them in our lives.  They are the people that are insistent about you having “just one bite” or saying “I made this just for you”.  You know the people I’m talking about.

I do have people that have done that but I have been fortunate enough to be just as insistent with saying no.

I ended up losing 1.8 pounds this week and .6 last week so I lost all of the weight that I gained from Thanksgiving and I’m down a total of 24 pounds.  I’m very happy about that!

So sorry for this being short, but it’s after ten and I need to shower and finish my presents if I want a prayer in getting to sleep before 11:30 tonight!

I am going to try my best to write before Christmas because a lot has been going on so I’ll see you before then! And for those of you like me that still have a few things to do/get before the big day, GOOD LUCK!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

