Christmas Review and Gall Bladder Update

Hey there! I hope everyone had a fabulous Christmas. I know I did. It was a truly amazing Christmas this year.  We had three days worth of it starting Christmas Eve and lasting through the day after.

We went to the East Bay for Christmas Eve at my cousin’s house which was a lot of fun.  I’ve realized over the years that we really do have a big family.

There was an insane amount of gifts on their pool table.

Untitled

They had a beautiful Christmas Tree.

Untitled

I love their Coca Cola Machine.

Untitled

All of the family!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

We’re all Niner’s fans in our family, and most of us are Giant’s fans. I won’t hold it against those that are fans of the A’s… 😉

Untitled

We have our annual telling of the story of Jesus’ birth. It’s important to our family to remind the kids what Christmas really is about.

Untitled

Untitled

It was over before we knew it! But we had a nice time. I got a Winnie the Pooh mug (and another gift they forgot to bring), some money, a gift card to anything Disney, a Disneyland Facts book, and a ceramic loaf pan which was WAY more than I excepted (which was nothing as I’m 30) to get. I am so thankful for my family. We may all be crazy, but they are truly an amazing family and I am very blessed to have them in my life.

We got home around 12:30 because we dropped my uncle off in the Bay Area so his son and his family could go up to Auburn to see his wife’s family for Christmas. I didn’t get to sleep until around 3 am because I had probably the worst Gall Stone episode I’ve ever had. I’ll explain more about how that’s coming along after the Christmas Recap.

I woke up around 9:30 and we all had to wrap our presents so we didn’t get to opening them until around noon but we didn’t really care.

Couldn’t get a good shot of the tree because the light was really blinding behind it…

Untitled

But we did have a lot of presents.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

My mom does an amazing job with the tree each year. She has a knack of where to put the ornaments. This is the ornament my mom got during our Thanksgiving ornament exchange which I actually bought.

Untitled

This is one of my favorites. My cousin gave it to me a couple of years ago for Christmas.

Untitled

I got this one at Crate and Barrel a year ago I think.

Untitled

My mom got me this ornament in Disneyland.

Untitled

My new Santa I got at Costco. I love him!

Untitled

Speaking of which, I played Santa this year which I have been doing for quite a few years now. We take our time each opening one up at a time taking turns.

Untitled

My mom’s annual “hide my face from the camera” photo.

Untitled

My mom got me a wallet at Nordstrom Rack similar to the one she has only in a different color.

Untitled

And the Naked 3 Palette from Urban Decay!

Untitled

Nick got me a shirt from the Disney Store.

Untitled

My family knows me so well. I also got Wreck-It Ralph, and two books about Disneyland (one I wanted because the author is going to be at a Neverland Disney Club meeting in a few months.)

Untitled

I also got, an eyeliner pencil (the same I got for my mom) from Urban Decay, Blu-Ray player from Santa, nail polish, a mickey belt buckle ring, sour gummy candy from See’s, and a couple of ornaments, a mug, and a framed picture of my Godson from my family up in Seattle.

Untitled

Nick got beer, a computer bag, a wallet (from me), books, a collection of Chicago music, scotch, oh and more beer.

Untitled

Mi madre got a Spirited Horses calendar, a photo book I made in iPhoto of a day trip we took to Half Moon Bay back when we lived nearby, a lavender candle, purple scarf, gloves, aforementioned eyeliner from UD, a Joel Osteen book, a decent sized bag of See’s candy, and earrings from us. And she got tea and jam from my Seattle cousins.

Untitled

After present opening, my mom started getting ready and Nick and I made breakfast.

Quick picture of some poinsettia my mom got and our Christmas towels. (also an adorable card from my cousin)

Untitled

We had an almond torte from our favorite Italian bakery in the bay area (they have one by us in Fair Oaks that I’m so excited they have!) called Dianda’s. They are famous for their almond torte but they have a lot of amazing things there. To go with the torte, I scrambled up some eggs with some leftover chopped flat leaved parsley, and fried up some bacon.

Untitled

So good!

Untitled

We all finished getting ready and headed up to Camino to Gina’s mother and uncle’s home for Christmas dinner which was very nice of them to invite us. After that, we followed Gina over to an area where they had a lot of Christmas lights up.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

We went straight to sleep as soon as we got home. It was really a great day and we are so lucky to have such wonderful new family to be a part of.

The next night we had Gina, Nicky and her niece Gracie over to open up some more presents.

Untitled

Nick opened on of his Christmas presents.

Untitled

It really did smell like burnt sugar… Tasted like burnt sugar and beer to me.

Untitled

Nicky was dying to open his presents.

Untitled

They are so adorable!

Untitled

We got Gracie both Despicable Me movies (or as Nicky calls them, “Despectical Me”), and a Sully plush.

Untitled

Untitled

Nicky got a Planes remote control Dusty plane that is controlled by these things you put on your arms I think, a big lego Planes set, a Teenaged Mutant Ninja Turtles shirt, and some T-Rex slippers.

Untitled

I got Gina a few things including a scalp massager that the kids loved! They were so funny trying to use it on each other because it tickled!

Untitled

So funny!

Untitled

Untitled

They started working on his lego set.

Untitled

We had a Honeybaked Ham, mashed potatoes, and peas for dinner. Yum!!!

Untitled

Gracie watched both of her movies and Nicky played on my iPad while we were eating. He was a little cold so he completely folded himself in my blanket.

Untitled

Untitled

Despicable Me is such a cute movie! I really should watch the second one!

Untitled

They watched the second one first then the first one and we all sat down and watched the first movie.

Nicky was very cuddly with me and I loved every minute of it!

Untitled

And we played airplane a little bit.

Untitled

Nicky did a little dance during the end of the movie which I got on video but for some reason can’t upload here! Oh well. All in all it was an amazing Christmas and I’m so blessed to have such an amazing family.

On to the Gall Stone issues. I saw a new doctor and talked to her about it. She had me get another ultra sound and I am now seeing a surgeon for a consultation on Monday. I’ve been having them about twice a month and a couple at a time. The last two were almost unbearable. I don’t know if I can take another one like that. I’ve been trying to be careful and not eat anything too fatty because that’s what does it to me. I’ll go in a little more detail on what goes into the procedure (they had me watch a video) and what the purpose of a gall bladder is an all of that in a couple of days. It’s getting late and I should get to bed.

So, that’s the end of my update and I hope everyone had as wonderful a Christmas as I did and a very Happy New Year.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

