Weight Watchers- Simple Start

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

So a few weeks ago Weight Watchers introduced Simple Start which is a two-week jump-start plan to start off the new year.  It’s basically the Simply Filling Plan.  I haven’t seen much of a difference in the two.

I figured being hypersensitive to fat at the moment that this would be a good match for me to live by until my surgery, and for the weeks after that I still have to be careful of fat intake.

Weight Watchers made it easy to follow too and the strongly encourage you to use all of your weekly points plus which comes out to seven per day.  You don’t have to weigh or measure anything and you don’t count anything either.  Just the foods that aren’t Simply Filling. I hope this works out for me because I am so tired of having this pain. I can’t wait until after my surgery!

They make it easy for you because in addition to not having to write down what you eat (except for the aforementioned non-simply filling foods) they have an app to give you meal ideas and keep you on track with the plan that is separate from the Weight Watchers app. It is free of course!

I am planning on writing more this year in general but especially for the Simple Start (because of my surgery I’m doing 3 weeks instead of 2) I want to let you guys know how it goes.  I’m also going to follow (or try it out anyway) the Simply Filling Plan for the 6 weeks or so that I need to eat a low-fat diet AFTER my surgery. It will be interesting to see how it goes and what ideas I’ll come up with for meals.

Right now, I have a package of Boca Burgers, low-fat cheese, and sandwich thins so I can have a burger that tops out at 4 grams of fat total and I’m making vegetable soup to go along with it.

And I’m happy to say I maintained these past two weeks so I’m still at 24 pounds down.  I am very happy with that!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

