Simple Start Delay

I had a bad episode with my Gall Stones starting around 10 Thursday night after weight watchers and I had been feeling a little off and I had a small piece of meatloaf and steamed rice my mom made for dinner and almost immediately I had a stone.  It wasn’t as intense as the others I’d been having and luckily I was able to fall asleep around midnight.

Unfortunately, at 5:30 the following morning, I had another attack and had I not had a ton of work to do, I would have called in sick.  And another unfortunate factor is that I believe because I went to work and tried to stick it out, it ended up lasting until 11 THAT NIGHT! I’m not going to lie and say it didn’t scare me.  I contacted my doctor and she got me some pain medication and told me if it got too severe that I should go to the hospital. I didn’t exactly know what she meant by it but it wasn’t worse than any other episode I had and thank GOD I didn’t throw up at work.

My mom offered to come pick me up and my brother drove with her to drive my car back home.  They picked my meds and a hot water bottle up at Target before hand and as I took a pill once I got in the car and it seemed to help.  Once I got home, I got into pajamas since my stomach gets really bloated and my jeans were probably making it worse and immediately got into bed with the hot water bottle.

The rest of the weekend, despite being busy, went without another episode.  I hardly ate.  Only a little and with as little fat as possible.  So far so good.  I just know that until my surgery, I need to be really careful. And the events from the weekend, I didn’t really get a chance to start the Simple Start plan so I am going to start on Thursday.  I had a chicken breast and a baked potato (with a little fat-free milk and no butter) for dinner tonight and it’s only of the most substantial meals I have had since last Thursday so if I  handle it well, I should be good to go.

I’m going to make a list of meals for the week so I can stay on plan easier and I’m going to read through my manual they gave us so I can give you all some more details on what you can have on the Simple Start plan and I will try to get that out tomorrow.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

