Weight Watchers Weigh In

Okay, I’ve had a HUGE boost in the number of people viewing my blog over the past few days.  It looks like the Simple Start plan is VERY popular in the Weight Watchers universe.

I’ve been trying to plan my meals for the upcoming Weight Watchers week (Friday to Thursday for me) and I kind of want to try some new things.  I want to have fish one day this week.  I actually want to start eating more fish in general.  I didn’t grow up on it because my mom hates it so we just didn’t eat it.  On occasion I’ll have a tuna salad sandwich but I wouldn’t call that gourmet or anything…

I am ashamed to say I wasted my soup.  I didn’t eat any of it and now it’s gone bad and I have to throw it away. Shame on me! I’m going to make another batch of soup for meals for the work week and I’m adding some chicken in it too for protein.  I have to say, I make a pretty good chicken vegetable soup.  When you add a little parmesan cheese, it tastes a little like minestrone just without the potatoes or pasta.

There was a recipe for a mediterranean salad I had my eye on in the booklet that I’ll share when I make it.  It has a very interesting mix of ingredients that I would never have thought to pair together. The salad contains garbanzo beans and apple.  Very interesting indeed!

And I haven’t made a stir fry in a long time so I want to make one because that is very easy to make the simply filling method.

We are going to my aunt’s for the weekend so that will be a little bit of a challenge but she knows that I can’t eat a lot of fat so she went over what to have for the weekend with my mom which I really appreciate.  She’s a pretty health conscious person like my grandmother was so it’s not THAT hard for her.

The weight watchers meeting was just talking about getting on track and there were a lot of new people who is the usual trend.  Tis the season for resolutions and all. And I got to celebrate today…  I am down 25.4 pounds!!! I’m so excited! I can’t believe I’ve lost 25 pounds! It definitely helps that I’m forced to eat low-fat foods and I think this two-week Simple Start plan with help a lot.

So you should be seeing more from me in the next few weeks (I hope) with how my progress is going on Simple Start, but for now I have to pack for the weekend! We had a 45 minute power out and I want to get it done in case it happens again!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

