Simple Start Day 1

I forgot to mention last night that I have a new Facebook page! I am using it primarily to share my blog updates for people on Facebook but I want to share articles and other things I find as well.  I’m new to having a fan page so it might take me some time to figure things out, but if you have any suggestions please let me know, and please like my page!

I started out rushing to get out the door to get to work on time and didn’t have a chance to make breakfast.  I bring breakfast to work with me and I was going to grab some shredded wheat, milk, and a banana if they haven’t gone bad yet but I just didn’t have time to prepare which was bad on my part!

They aren’t very good…

Untitled

I didn’t want to starve myself so I grabbed a Kashi granola bar which isn’t a power food so I had to count the 4 PP for it.  Oh well! Luckily, I only had to be at work a 1/2 day so we could beat the traffic getting down to Fresno.

And I forgot to mention that a friend of mine at work and I have started walking on our lunch breaks.  Talking helps us walk fairly fast and we’ve managed to walk a 15 minute mile around our building (I think it’s three laps around).  I really need to work on getting more exercise in and this is a good start. So I got one 15 minute walk in today at least.

Nick brought Nicky over to hang out while we were packing. Before we left, I reheated dinner I made last night and purposefully I made something Simply Filling to have leftovers for lunch today.  I made chicken fried rice with left over chicken breast when my mom BBQ’d a whole chicken a couple of days ago.

I forgot to take a picture of the food so here’s an adorable picture of the Nicks instead!

Untitled

I chopped it up, added less than a teaspoon of oil to a pan, scrambled 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites, added about 1/3 cup or so of frozen peas, 1/2 cup frozen corn, about 3/4 of a chicken breast (that’s what was left), and 1 bag of the Organic brown rice from Trader Joe’s that you get in the freezer section.  They have jasmine and brown rice and they are boxes of 3 bags each and each bag has roughly 1 3/4 cups or so of rice.  You just nuke them in the microwave.  I added low sodium soy sauce, white pepper, and a tiny bit of ground ginger because I don’t know what I’m doing, but it turned out really tasty at least.  And I can eat as much as I need since it’s all simply filling foods!

We stopped at Peet’s coffee before getting on the road and I had a non-fat, sugar-free, mocha for a snack.  We got to my aunt’s around 5 and settled down while dinner was cooking.  I was starving so I ate a banana while we were prepping dinner.  She made pork tenderloin, baked potatoes, green beans with mushrooms, and a salad (the one I’ve shared in the past that pretty much stays the same with a variation on some fruits and vegetables she chooses depending on the season).  There wasn’t much that couldn’t be counted with Simple Start but to be on the safe side, I used the rest of my daily allotment towards what was in the food.

I love her salad!

Untitled

Dinner was delicious!

Untitled

After dinner, we took down her Christmas tree and now I’m finishing up this post. So far for day one, Simple Start has been a pretty good success. Adding my steps to my activity gave me two extra activity points so I’m doing fairly well. Looking forward to tomorrow to see how I continue to do!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

