Simple Start Day 2

Sorry! Meant to get this out last night but we were exhausted!  And, instead of getting this out, I decided to watch Lilo and Stitch for the first time (don’t judge me!) and I must say I liked it.  I don’t know why people don’t like that movie.  It was adorable.  Yes there were moments where the characters were a little annoying but you get over it.

Anyway, my morning started out with scrambled eggs, a piece of whole grain toast with a tiny bit of butter and jam, and raspberries.

Untitled

We went to a few of my mom’s favorite areas and just took it kind of easy for the day. We went to get sauce at Piemonte’s Italian Deli then ran over to the mall to look at Sephora for the new Naked 3 palette for my cousin (which I already have! Ha!!!) and sadly they were out. It’s ridiculously popular right now! The colors are gorgeous and I took some pictures to do a review at a later date (not too later though). Then we were off to have a quick lunch at La Boulangerie in Fig Garden and did a little shopping there too.

I had a Mediterranean salad and french onion soup without the cheese and bread. You KNOW I’m being good when I skip that!

Untitled

Untitled

They gave me a shortbread cookie with it and I ate it even though it probably wasn’t the smartest thing to do since there’s a ton of butter in shortbread cookies. But I did okay and I counted the 2 pp for it.

Untitled

After fig garden, we went back to have a bit of a rest, then went to this fancy restaurant that my aunt had a gift certificate to called The Palms.

Untitled

It was really nice and we felt a little underdressed but they were really down to earth and very accommodating.

Untitled

They gave us amazing rolls and I had to put 1/2 of it on my mom’s plate and put a small amount of butter on it and it was so good!!! It was the lightest roll I’ve ever eaten.

Untitled

My mom and I spilt this gorgeous salad that had butter lettuce, candied pecans, pears, strawberries, dried cranberries and a raspberry dressing that tasted a little like raspberry yogurt. It was so good!

Untitled

I ordered the filet mignon and asked for fingerling potatoes instead of risotto and it was just as amazing.

Take note that I immediately took the onion strings off of my plate before I had a chance to eat them! I didn’t know they were coming with the food otherwise I would have asked them to leave it off because I don’t need that kind of temptation!

Untitled

They wanted dessert and decided on creme brûlée and the description said it comes with berries so they thought I could have that and this is what we got…

Untitled

So I ate the 2 raspberries, and had a TINY bite of the brûlée to see who good it was. It was pretty damn good!

Overall the meal was amazing and we were so thankful she thought of us when using her gift card to this restaurant.

We were stuffed after dinner but had to go to Target to get a couple of things so we did that and went home for the night. Other than watching Lilo and Stitch, that pretty much summed up my day. So far (and it’s only been 2 days) I’ve had my good and bad moments. I have moments when I just want to eat something that isn’t Simply Filling friendly so I may not continue after the two weeks (I may just do this week, I don’t know) but I don’t have to and that’s the nice thing about it. Anyway, I better get going so we can get ready for the day and get home.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

