The Big Day

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately… Things have been crazy busy and I haven’t had time to write anything.  It doesn’t help that I gained last week but that’s another story all together.

I have to be at the hospital at 5:30 am.  I am the first patient that morning so that works in my favor.  The said the surgery will start at 7:30 and it’ll take around 2 hours and another hour watching over me while the anesthesia wears off. So hopefully all goes well and as soon as I feel up to it, I will let you all know I survived! 😉

I am approved time off until February 3rd and I plan on resting as much as I can during that time and just taking care of myself. I have movies by my TV for tomorrow, my crocheting next to me, clean sheets on the bed and jello and soup at the ready if I feel up to eating anything tomorrow.

On a slightly less depressing note, my mom and I joined a gym!  Yes, a gym!  I’m excited and can’t wait until I can start, but I won’t until the doctor okays it.  I know that I won’t be able to lift anything above 10 pounds for the next 6 weeks so I’m thinking it wouldn’t take any longer than that to start up.  I’d mostly be working on the elliptical and maybe the treadmill at first then working my way up to some weights so we’ll see how it goes.  We get a free training session too so once I’m cleared, I’ll sign up for that to get some advise on what to do.

Anyway, I have to get up at 4 in the morning so I better try to get to bed.  Wish me luck!  I’ll talk to you soon!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

