I’m Still Alive and a Big Thank You to my Mother!

I’ve been going a little stir crazy being stuck at home. I did get out for a little bit on Saturday but that’s really it.  Each day gets a little better so I’m hoping to get out of the condo at some point.  I do have a couple of errands to run that don’t involve heavy lifting.

Being stuck in the condo did inspire me to get ready for spring cleaning.  I need to really get down to organizing around here.  There is just so much stuff and papers around here that it drives me crazy.

I have had a lot of support and well wishes over the last several days and it reminds me how blessed I am for the people in my life.  I can’t tell you what a relief it is that I won’t be having a gall stone episode again as well.  It’s almost hard to believe because it has been my reality for the last year and a half.

The person that I thank the most if my amazing mother.  She has been taking care of my gigantic pain in the ass for the last few days without complaint.  I make sure to thank her and remind her how much I appreciate it.  This isn’t the first time she has had to take care of someone. Nor, I’m sure, will it be the last.

Her whole life she has been putting people before her.  She took care of my grandmother and helped keep her from needing to live in a home due to her macular degeneration.  She took care of my dad when he was dying from cancer.  She raised my brother and me and seeing as how neither of us did drugs (except for a short lived cigarette experience that I had and thank God I didn’t stick with) nor do we abuse alcohol, I think she was pretty damned successful in that. She is the most important person in my life and I am so thankful that I have her as a mother. So mom, if you read this, thank you and I love you!!! ❤

I’m going to leave it at that for now.  I want to get a list started for Spring cleaning and we’re watching the newest episode of Sherlock. G’night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

