NutriBullet and Weight Watchers Meeting Delays

I was supposed to get my NutriBullet Pro today but apparently I needed to sign for the box and we were out getting my brother a pair of slacks for an interview with Home Depot tomorrow and any other upcoming interviews he may go on.  Anyway, I’m annoyed but it’s not the end of the world.  They said they’ll come back between 2 and 5 tomorrow and I can sign the notice incase we’ll be out at that time which I don’t see being an issue.

I can’t wait to use it though.  I am going to start out kind of boring I guess though but I am looking forward to trying their recipes in the book that comes with it.  I like the fact that you can blend wheatgrass in it (although it sounds like you might as well eat broccoli as there is the same amount of nutrition for the same amount of food) and other things you can’t normally blend in a blender.

I bought frozen mango, raspberries, and strawberries at Trader Joe’s and the first few days I guess I’ll just do frozen fruit with some milk and maybe a handful of spinach which I originally bought for a dish that I probably won’t get a chance to make before it goes bad.  My cousin loves hers so I should ask her what her favorite recipes are.  We will have slightly different books so I’m sure we can share recipes with each other even though we live 400 miles apart! I’m really excited to use it though! I’ll be sure to write about it when I get the delivery!

I didn’t go to Weight Watchers today.  I felt guilty because I know I’ve eaten too much this week.  That was bad of me and I know better than to do that especially since I had my surgery only 2 weeks ago.  I am feeling MUCH better and I’m ready to go back to work on Monday.  I’m actually looking forward to getting back because I’ve been going stir crazy resting at home.  I got bored a lot and I think that led to over eating.  I do want to go to a meeting on Saturday because my leader does those meetings and I’ll talk about what the meeting was about then.

My mom and I are going to start going to the gym this weekend as I feel like I can at least start on the elliptical going fairly slow. I don’t want to put it off because the longer I do, the harder it will be to start.  I was hoping to use my NurtiBullet in the morning for breakfast but I guess that isn’t a possibility.  Oh well, I mustn’t dwell on what cannot be changed.

That’s about it I guess… I haven’t had much to talk about being stuck at home and I’m blocked for topics to write about!  It’s kind of frustrating but I don’t have a choice. I moved my follow up appointment to the morning so I can go to work right after.  I won’t be able to go back to work without my doctor’s note so hopefully everything will go well and I can move on with my life.

Well, I guess I’ll end it on that note. I’m going to put Star Trek (the 2009 one) for my mom (who’s coming down with a cold!) and me and try to get to bed early so I can get used to waking up at 6 for work on Monday.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

