NutriBullet Review

I got my Nutribullet this morning and I was so excited that I immediately made a smoothie with it.  It came with a lot of stuff and I decided to use the small cup since I had breakfast just before it got there.

I scrambled 1 egg and 2 egg whites into 4 chopped up sautéed mushrooms, 2 pieces of center cut bacon cooked crisp and crumbled, and 1/4 cup reduced fat cheddar cheese. It tasted pretty good but I’d like it maybe as an omelet or half the recipe and put it on an english muffin or something like that, OR maybe as a casserole… I’ll have to look into that.

Untitled

Anyway, I just did a NutriBlast which is 1/2 greens, 1/2 fruit, and a boost of some sort (Chia seeds, nuts, or whatever) so I filed the cup 1/2 way to the max line with fresh organic spinach, then the rest of the way with frozen strawberries, I filled up to the line with water (you can use other liquids too but I decided water since I already had breakfast), added 1 tablespoon of the Superfood that it comes with and a packet of Stevia.

Untitled

Then you put one of the bladed lids on tight and push it down on the Power Base and twist to the left to keep in place and it PULVERIZED everything.  I had frozen berries in there and it blended it like nothing!

Untitled

The smoothie I made was kind of bland but I didn’t go by a recipe or anything…

Untitled

It looked a bit like muddy water too… I still drank it.

Untitled

The box that I only just fit the NutriBullet box.

Untitled

In the box was The Power Base, 2 tall cups, 1 short cup, 1 oversized cup, 1 regular lip ring, 1 handled lip ring, 1 flip top to-go lid, 2 stay-fresh resealable lids, and 2 extractor blades.

Untitled

It also came with a Life Changing Recipes Book, pocket nutritionist, a few pamphlets, and the Superfood Superboost which is a blend of goji berries, cacao nibs, chia seeds, and maca powder which is about 1/2 the size it looks like online.

Untitled

After obsessing over my new “toy,” I got ready and I went and got my smog check for my car so I could renew my registration.  So all over it was a fun day. 😉

That took a few hours and by the time we were done it was around 4:00 and we were starving.  It has been raining all day so driving in it kind of sucked but what can you do! We went over to Panera and had soup because my poor mom just came down with a cold. 😦 No bueno! She got french onion soup and I got chicken noodle.

We went home after that and both fell asleep on the couch.  It was kind of a tiring day (as boring as it sounds) so I guess we needed it.

We had hot dogs, chili, and cornbread for dinner.  If you are looking for a good mix, I HIGHLY recommend Trader Joe’s cornbread.  Going by the recipe on the box, it’s 6 PP for 1/9th of the recipe but it is very moist and delicious!  I might try making it by swapping the 1/2 cup oil you add with something else to lighten it up a bit.  The mix also has freeze-dried corn in it which is not something I’m crazy about so I just sift it in a baby colander to remove them.  While it is 6 PP, it’s a pretty big piece.

I hadn’t gotten all of my fruits and vegetables today so I decide to make another smoothie, this time with 1/2 mango, 1/2 strawberries (all frozen from Trader Joe’s) and filled it with 1/2 milk and 1/2 water, and 2 stevia packets.  It took a little longer to blend, but I liked the taste much better.

Untitled

Much thicker, you could eat it with a spoon if you wanted. Don’t mind Chris Pine in the background. We watched Star Trek: Into Darkness (for the millionth time) since we watched the first one yesterday.

Untitled

So that was a little more eventful than it’s been the last 2 weeks. I better end it on that. I have to get the dishes cleaned since the landlord is coming by tomorrow to finish up work on a leak we had coming from our sink into the garage below. FUN!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

