Seriously?!

It’s been three months??? THREE MONTHS?!  (Well, two and 1/2…) I can’t believe it’s been that long.  I won’t make excuses.  I apologize for the lengthy hiatus.  And now lets move on…

So, allergy season is pretty much over and got out of it pretty much unscathed.  The only problem now is that I’ve had pain in my neck I’m sure due to stress and with my paranoid self, I’m freaking out over it.  It’s gotten better but at first I thought it was all in my head but I’m not quite so sure.  It’s definitely better but it’s lasted about three weeks or so now and it’s almost literally driving me crazy. I’ve been taking Ibuprofen and trying a free 10 minute meditation app.  Do they help? A little bit I suppose.  I’m feeling better than I was before starting both.  Anyway, apparently my mom had the same issue and the doctor told her about a pain management class or something like that that might be covered at least by her health insurance so I’m going to send a message to my doctor and see if I can get something like that or something else that can help with the pain in my neck.

Anyway, live has been a blur I guess.  I can’t even think of a whole lot that’s been going on.  I stopped with the training for jogging because I keep getting pain in my legs so I wanted to take a step back, get through allergy season then start back up on a trail instead of on the treadmill.  I even went to Fleetfeet where they fit me for shoes and it hasn’t fully helped.  So, when I talk with my doctor I’m adding that on the list to see if she has some suggestions for me.

A couple of weeks ago, I went to see Maleficent with my Disney group and we had a lot of fun.  I won a pin and I’m working on a post about that over on my Disney blog. This weekend, we’re having the Lunch Buddies event and I am making a Captain America shield themed box for the person I got.

I’ve been getting together quite a bit with my aunt over the last few months as well.  I helped her get a new TV and Bluray Player and set both up on 3 different occasions (the middle one I forgot the cord to hook up the Bluray player…) and I set her up on Facebook.  It’s been good getting to visit with her more than I have been.  I made a promise to myself to not back out of things like Disney meeting events, going out with friends, seeing my aunt, etc. and it’s been quite beneficial for me.

My brother and his fiancé are getting married on July 30th in a small wedding and I’m helping out a bit with decorations so that’s something I’m looking forward to.

I officially cancelled cable and internet with AT&T and signed up with Comcast with basic cable and high speed internet and the plan happens to come with HBO.  My mom wasn’t crazy about it at first but we’re living with it.  I set up Netflix and signed up with Hulu+ so I can watch both on my TV, and we got my mom a Bluray player for her birthday and got her bedroom TV from storage and set that up in her bedroom so she had something to watch in there too.  She hasn’t gotten used to Netflix or Hulu+ yet but we’re working on it.

I’m still at Weight Watchers kind of doing the same but getting better with the eating.  I’m not quite back yet but I’m hoping I lost weight when I weigh in tomorrow.

I think that’s about it.  I have a couple of recipes I wanted to share so I’ll start working on those soon and get back into posting on a regular basis.  Sorry for the long break!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

