Weight Watches Update

Guess what I did last Thursday? I went to Weight Watchers.  I missed NINE meetings!  That’s over 2 months.  I just needed to get back in gear.  I’ve been feeling like crap and I know now that I can stick with it but I need to learn how to deal with setbacks because that surgery really did me in.  Granted, I’m not going to have many other instances like that (God willing none at all) but life throws obstacles at you and I need to find another way of dealing with them other than eating.

The meeting topic was actually quite fitting.  It was about giving yourself a break.  Not beating yourself up when you have a gain or if you eat too much at one meal.  What I got out of it and what I do try to practice is not using negative words with regards to what I ate or how I did one week.  I practice not saying things like, “I’ve been bad,” and being more positive with myself.  We’re (mainly women) taught this negative way of speaking about ourselves and it’s just toxic in my own humble opinion.  So instead of beating myself up about gaining 8.2 pounds, I’m just happy I didnt’ gain everything back, and I’m glad to be back to meetings. See? Positive thinking!!!

As far as general life is concerned, I am quite proud of myself at the moment.  These little blips don’t happen very often but I actually cleaned a lot of crap out of my closet.  Is it perfect? God no! But it’s WAY improved.  I have several boxes (small but still…) of stuff for next year’s garage sale too! Yay! Nothing like motivation of having company over for the weekend to get you into gear!

My life has been a whirl wind of just stuff both emotionally and physically and I’m hoping that by decluttering a bit of my physical life, it will help mentally as well… I heard that helps anyway. I know that when my home is cluttered, my head, and just life in general seem to be as well.  I also have a hard time concentrating.  It’s very frustrating.  And when my home (especially my bedroom) is decluttered, it feels somewhat freeing.  Like, there’s all this space now!

Speaking of what I said above, my cousin came over this weekend and my brother and sister-in-law came for dinner Saturday night so she finally met one of the cousins.  It was a lot of fun!  We went to the Sacramento Zoo on Sunday which was nice and saw a movie after that.  Monday, we brought her home instead of meeting her mom 1/2 way so we could see the rest of the family and it was nice to hang out with them for a bit.  We saw them 3 of the weeks in August so we had a good time catching up. 

Also, I just looked at the blog itself and realized I failed to mention that Nick and Gina got married in July!  It was a beautiful wedding and I’ll post some pictures a little later (but none of the bride until I get her okay.)

So that’s a little bit of what I have been up to.  I’m working on a page for the blog for my favorite Trader Joe’s products and hope to have that up soon.  But in the meantime, I should be having a post at least once a week with Weight Watcher updates again.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Life, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

