Weight Watchers – What’s In/What’s Out

Yesterday’s meeting went well. I am down 2.4 which lifted my spirits. In the meeting we basically talked about what we should add to and remove from our life. Being that I missed the last 2 months I kind of felt like this was a follow-up to an old meeting because they asked questions like, what did you try that was new that you liked and stuff like that and my mind went blank on a lot of it but it was still a good meeting.

Anyway, I got together with my aunt the other night and we swapped birthday gifts (our birthdays are a day apart in July) and I got her a nice blouse and some candy from See’s and she got me a Fitbit Flex.  I know I already had the Fitbit One but this one you wear on your wrist and it’s easier to track your sleep this way and you just wear it all the time. She got one as well so I helped her set it up and we’re friends on Fitbit now so we can encourage each other to move more.  It encourages you to walk more and take the stairs more because you have a daily goal and it’s fun to watch the numbers go up.

My goal for this week is to get a morning and lunch walk in at least 3 or 4 times this week.  I have to go to my Weight Watchers meeting during lunch so I won’t be able to make walk at lunch that day but we shall see how the week goes!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

