Weight Watchers- Winning Weight-Loss Actions

I’m sitting here watching my Giants in Game 1 of the World Series and realized I haven’t posted in a while  I had this written out and almost finished so I might as well get it out while I’m watching.  Go Giants!

This week’s meeting topic is about making an Action Plan for your Weight Loss and it’s funny because I just got on an action planning committee at work and I just realized that coincidence now.  We didn’t really talk about them being actions at the meeting so it didn’t hit me. Anyway, we had a task at the meeting that took us out of our comfort zones.  Our leader gave us each a Weight Watcher product (weights, a food scale, serving spoons, a journal, etc.) and I got one of the 3 lb hand weights.  We had to go up to someone and start talking about the object we had and what we would do with it.  There’s not much I can say for hand weights but we did talk a bit about the serving spoon my partner had.  They are sold at Weight Watchers meetings and very discreet.  You use them as serving spoons but they have measurements to them and they are chrome but that’s not the point of the meeting!

I swear I’m bad at getting sidetracked! SO, the point was to get to know some of the people and I guess get an idea of their life and struggles with Weight Watchers and after that we started writing down different Action Plans.  The three parts were Do it (something I already do that I will keep doing), Stop It (Something I do that I need to stop doing), and Try It (something I want to do but haven’t yet). So I didn’t say what mine were at the meeting because I really didn’t know what mine were.  I needed some time to think about it.  I thought this blog would be as good a place as any to talk about it so here is my Action Plan.

  • Do It
    • Walk- I have been walking at least once a day, 5 days a week, at work with my good friend and we are working on getting it in twice a day (so morning break, and lunch or afternoon) and we’ve been building that up fairly well.  Now is perfect because the weather has been getting cooler so we aren’t dying when we get back to our desks.
  • Stop It
    • Emotional Eating- I can lump that in with a few other thing that all coincide with my depression (possibly getting another therapist or upgrading to a Psychiatrist) but the emotional eating is my biggest issue.  I over eat with every emotion I have and I am an emotional person!
  • Try It
    • Yoga/Meditation- I’ve been wanting to try it and I think it would be good for my mood swings and just getting in control of my feelings.

Okay, so that wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be.  And hey, I lost 2.4 lbs this week so yay for progress!  AND I made a quiche (with scratch crust) and cream cheese Alfredo sauce that was amazing (and I have the post almost ready to go for the recipe!) so losing 2 1/2 pounds AND eating pasta several times in the same week makes me happy!  Although now I’m burnt out on pasta… (which never happens but is probably a good thing!) So my goal (other than the action plan) for this week is to keep tracking everything down and plan my meals because that helps IMMENSELY with this journey!

Comment with an action plan you may have for this week!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

