Merry Christmas!

I have been itching to write today so I thought I would start and see where I headed I did get the Disneyland day trip done on my other blog that you can see here if you’d like to read that.  I am working on the rest of the trip which I will finish there because there are some Disney elements to something else we did. Christmas flew by faster than normal but it was overall a good Christmas this year.

We did our usual, cousins’ home for Christmas Eve with my mom’s family in the Bay Area.

My cousin, Ryan, and me.

10885296_782258175143128_2311035892245127739_n-1

Cousins Janie, Ryan, and me.

1506588_782295945139351_805538796948984690_n

We had a quiet Christmas day just my mom and me then we went to my sister-in-law’s mother’s home up near Placerville.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

My mom made coffees with Bailey’s for us while we were opening presents.

Untitled

We had a late brunch of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and almond torte.

Untitled

Friday we spent cleaning, wrapping a few more gifts and went to see The Hobbit.

Saturday my brother and his family came over so we could have our Christmas together then we went to see the Christmas lights in the Fabulous 40s (an area of East Sacramento in the 40 numbers with the ritzy homes and they go all out with Christmas lights).

Untitled

Buggy and me getting warm for our night out seeing some Christmas lights.

Untitled

We just drove up and down the 40s seeing each street until it died down in the upper numbers. We weren’t sure what streets really were doing the lights but it seemed like the lower numbers were working together on their streets.

This house had a scene of A Christmas Story set up in their yard. It was hysterical!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

These reindeer were two stores high!

Untitled

I love the different houses on in this area.  If I can ever afford one, I’d move here in a heartbeat.  Especially one that looks as adorable as this one.

Untitled

Or this one.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

This house went all psycho for Christmas!

Untitled

Now onto Christmas presents that I got this year!

First from my mom I got a mandolin slicer which I’ve been wanting for a long time.  There are a lot of things I want to do with this slicer!

Untitled

The person my mom spoke with at Sur La Table said he had this one and loved it.

Untitled

Continuing with the food theme, she also got me the Skinnytaste cookbook. I read her blog all the time and have made some of her recipes and I’ve loved everything I have made.  She gives Weight Watchers points on her blog but not in the book (I’m sure copyright reasons) but she does give the nutrition info so you can calculate the points for her recipes.  I love that she uses real foods and not stuff like cool whip or fat free cheese.

Untitled

Onto the Disney stuff and you know I had to get some Disney stuff. My mom picked up this Minnie Mouse zip up sweatshirt for me when we went to Disneyland.  I love the hood on it!

Untitled

A Christmas Olaf to add to our Christmas decorations. Isn’t he adorable?!  He likes warm hugs. 🙂

Untitled

Lastly, she got me some Tsum Tsums.  They’re new with Disney and I guess they are these little flat stuffed toys you can stack from Japan and Disney decided they wanted in on it too.  I thought they were cute. She got me Doc, Snow White, Mickey, and Minnie.

Untitled

Christmas Eve I got a gas gift card not pictured to share with my mom and below are more Tsum Tsums from another cousin. They gave me Winnie the Pooh, Grumpy, Sleepy, Bashful, and Happy.  Now I just need Sneezy and Dopey!

Untitled

Another cousin gave me a purse hanger, and a durable one! I’m so excited for this.  It’s a little heavy but it will come in so handy!

Untitled

And from my cousins in Seattle, I got a couple of crafts decorated by my Godson and a Tinker Bell bookmark.

Untitled

Buggy picked out his very own gifts to give my mom and me at his school when they were selling some stuff and he picked them out all on his own.  He was so excited to give us these gifts! I wonder what it could be?!

Untitled

I got a blue ninja! My mom got orange!

Untitled

So cute! I’m sure he’ll keep me safe!

Untitled

Nick and Gina got me some Disney towels and Disney hand soap so I could add some Disney flair to the bathroom.

Untitled

And I mentioned these necklaces my friend makes her Etsy page is called Fandom Treasures.  She makes all kinds of them. This one specifically is a limited edition (only because she couldn’t find many of the castles) Disneyland necklace.  It says, “it all started with a mouse,” on the stamped circle. I highly recommend you check her stuff out.  She has all different “fandoms” represented.

Untitled

Nick also got me a macro/wide angle lens and fisheye lens kit for my iPhone.  You have to use super small stuff to take pictures of but it is pretty cool! It clips onto your phone instead of gluing a magnet around the lens which would freak me out!

Untitled

Untitled

This is one of the holes in my mom’s ceramic Christmas tree tea light holder she got from one of my cousins.

Untitled

Nick took this one to figure out how close you have to get.  It’s one of the Disney Vinylmations I got in Disneyland. I think it’s from the Country Bear Jamboree.

Untitled

Here’s the fisheye lens.  Sorry for the mess… The children got excited (Okay fine I got excited, jeesh…).

Untitled

Now Christmas has come and gone and I had so much going on that I was having a hard time concentrating but I do want to make more of an effort to get more posts out in 2015.  Next up I will talk about my “resolutions” or as I call them promises for 2015.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and New Years, and I look forward for what’s to come!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

