New Years Resolutions

So, I know it’s a little late to think about New Years Resolutions but better late than never I suppose.  I don’t really call them New Years Resolutions though.  I prefer promises.  For instance, I made a promise to myself last year that I would make more of an effort to be social instead of having anxiety about actually going out to do things.  I would say that promise was a success because I made it to just about all of my Disney meetings as well as doing a couple of things with friends and I just don’t normally get out to do that and it really did help with the social anxiety.  Am I outgoing at the Disney meetings? Not really.  I still kind of sit there waiting for someone to say hi to me.  The people are super nice but I suppose my insecurities make it hard for me to just approach people.  I’m not quite sure what it is but maybe that’s something to talk to my therapist about.

I met up with my friend who came up from the Bay Area to have lunch with my mom and me and she gave us these beautiful friendship/resolution bracelets (the same friend that gave me the purple necklace for my birthday) that she makes and the blue quartz represents communication and organization which are two things I need to work on! We had a great time catching up and talking about life and I’m just really glad she’s back in my life.

Untitled

Anyway, this year I’ve been trying to figure out what I should promise myself this year and I decided on three things.

1- I want to eat as clean as I possibly can.  I am giving myself some leeway  but I can’t eat those frozen meals all the time anymore. They don’t even taste good. So I’m going to have to seriously plan for that to happen.

2- I want to get more organized.  Looking at my life as a whole is way too overwhelming but if I tackle one thing at a time that should help.  And the goal I have is to finish one area per quarter. The four areas are my bedroom, the kitchen, the garage, and I am going to include the rest as one quarter because that isn’t nearly as bad as the other three areas.

3- The third is getting in more exercise, I’m going to start out slow but I want to gradually add but I really just want to stick to a routine because I’ve never been able to do that.

I call them promises because for some reason it seems to have more meaning to me.  I’m promising to do something for myself. I don’t know maybe I’m full of it but if it works then who cares. 🙂

Okay, that’s it from me for now. Let me know what your resolutions/promises are for the new year!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Years Resolutions

  1. Pingback: New iPhone and Plans for the Week | Losing It!

Leave a Reply

