Weight Watchers- Scheduling Meals and Snacks

I missed the first 20 minutes (which is most of it) of the meeting but my leader goes late so I got the gist in.  I did lose 2.8 pounds so that made it all worth it!

This week’s meeting was about scheduling your meals and snacks.  Missing most of the meeting left me a little in the fog on the subject.

I guess it all boils down to knowing times of the day when you get super hungry and making sure you either eat a meal or have a snack.

For instance, I am bad at eating an afternoon snack and that makes me completely ravenous when I get home from work at 4:30 (ish) and I’ve been known to eat an entire meal instead of a snack to tide me over until dinner which we usually eat no earlier than 7 (if I had my way I would have dinner when I get home but that’s too early I know).  So I really need to find good filling snacks with a lot of protein and fiber.

From what I got in the meeting, everyone has a different struggle whether it be a particular time of the day, finding time to eat period, or just planning in general. So with that, my goal for this week to make sure I have a healthy and satisfying afternoon snack.

Tomorrow I am (hopefully nothing will go wrong) going to be donating blood for the first time and I’m really looking forward to the experience.  I’ve never donated blood before and since my dad relied heavily on blood and platelet transfusions in the last months of his life, I feel an even stronger need to donate myself.  I want to sign up for the bone marrow transplant list as well. Anyway, I will let you know how it goes tomorrow!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

