Chow Mein, Jekyll & Hyde, and Purse Organization

No recipe this week, but I did make Chow Mein for the first time which is something I have wanted to do for a long time.  My mom makes an amazing Chinese Barbecued pork tenderloin and we had leftover so I tried it and it was good. It needs tweaking so I’m not prepared to share yet. I do have a couple of recipes under my belt to post but I wanted to go a different route this week and show you how I organized my new purse.

The noodles tasted more like rice noodles, a little on the slimy textured side so next time I will try a different brand.

Untitled

After my early dinner, I went to see Jekyll & Hyde at the Harris Center for the Arts located at Folsom Lake College. Its’ a beautiful theater.  And fyi- this was taken with my new phone. I would say it’s an improvement from my old phone.  I could never take a picture like this!  Can’t wait to try it out on dark rides in Disneyland!

Untitled

Untitled

This is the nicest college theater I have ever seen. The plays here are professional though, the college performances are at other theaters on the campus.

Untitled

Fancy ergonomic bench.

Untitled

We sat at the very back of the theater but the seats were still great. We had the back row to ourselves.

Untitled

Untitled

They even had creepy blinking cat eyes on the mesh screen during intermission.

Untitled

So onto my tutorial on how I organized my new purse.  I went from this…

Untitled

Not bad, but too many places for things to hide. It’s a B. Makowsky bag that I got at TJ Maxx a couple of years ago. I definitely won’t get rid of it but it needs a little TLC and I can’t be trusted with it until I get more responsible with organization.

See?

Untitled

Oh no, it gets worse when you take out the wallet… It’s just an endless pile of… Stuff…

Untitled

So seeing that, I obviously had to do some major cleansing of what I really needed to keep with me. Oh yes, that is a Dooney & Bourke purse that I got for $65 at TJ Maxx why do you ask? As I said, small, but it’s cute. See?

Untitled

So here is what I dwindled down too. Small bag for smaller items, wallet, thin “coin purse” for receipts, coupons, etc., purse holder (silver ring), pen/stylus (Yes it does both), hand cream, kleenex pack, sunglasses, little bag with ear buds, and keys, and not pictured is my phone which I should have fused to my arm because I was taking the pictures with it.

Untitled

The little gold bag is where I put smaller items that can just fall to the bottom of the purse including lip gloss, hand sanitizer, band aids (because I’m klutzy), gum or mints depending on my mood, contacts case and cleanser (because as a contacts wearer, you never know when you’ll need it), lip balm for when I don’t want to wear lip gloss, gum picks to get food out from between your teeth (these things are amazing!!! They carry them by the floss.), a little blue pill fob (my mom got it for me at Safeway and it was perfect!), and I keep an essential oil on me in case I feel like wearing something. Tweezers and nail clippers not pictured because I don’t have them yet but I always wish I had some on me and they are small enough to keep on hand.

Untitled

Also, I put my keys on a carabiner to clip onto my purse strap so I don’t lose them! You have no idea how many times I’ve been stressed about being late for work because I couldn’t find my keys. I got this pack of 3 for $1.50 at Target in the sporting section. I took the blue, gave my mom the purple, and Gina the red.

Untitled

So I clipped the keys and purse hanger onto the straps and everything fits with pretty much no room to spare, so I will have to be diligent with keeping it that way. I may get rid of the coin purse thing because I usually put that stuff in my wallet anyway. It has the room for it…

Untitled

Front view. I hope to God I don’t get this thing dirty.  As I said I’m sure plenty of times, klutzy!

Untitled

What do you think? Are you as bad as I am with disorganized purses? What are some of your must haves you keep in your purse?

Oh! PS- Earlier today I got my 100th follower!  Thanks guys! I hope you’re enjoying my posts.  Please let me know if there’s anything you’d like me to write about in relation to Weight Watchers, or whatever!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Organization and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

