Weight Watchers- Exercise and Recap of the Week

Well I finally had a good weight in.  I lost one pound which I have to say shocked me because it was PMS week for me and I kept feeding that monster.  I was picking almost non-stop and I felt like crap but I guess God decided to give me a break!

Anyway, the meeting was good, we talked a bit about baby steps from last week and our weekly reader was about finding exercise that you love to do and it may have been that I had other stuff on my mind, like the fact that I couldn’t stay late like our meeting normally goes because I was invited to my aunt’s bunco game that night but this topic is a good one to talk about, and I’ll get in at the end of this post about the sad news from my last post.

Okay so I just happened to finally make a small commitment to myself on exercise. I never have kept to a regular exercise routine, my longest is when I worked at Curves, I didn’t lose weight during that time but I definitely toned up and if you can afford it, it’s a great program for women. I think what I tend to do is push myself too much in the beginning and quit before I have a chance to stick with it.

It’s also incredibly important to love what you’re doing.  For instance, I enjoy occasionally watching baseball (especially going to an actual Giant’s game or the Rivercats here in Sacramento which used to be the A’s AAA team but is now the Giant’s AAA team so I’m an even bigger fan now!), and I used to love going to see the Sharks play in San Jose (which I haven’t done in years), but actually playing a sport, I hate with a passion.  I am not a very coordinated person, I’m very klutzy, I trip over my feet easily and it’s just not in me to be good at sports.  My dad was amazing, but unfortunately I did not inherit those genes.  My brother possible could have but he’s not big into playing either.  He did little league for a couple of years and he was good at it but didn’t stick with it.

I’m going on a rant so back to finding exercise that you love.  I have a good friend that I’ve known my whole life (our mothers were best friends) who love spinning and I really admire her and I’m glad we are back in touch.  She has a blog that she just started around the beginning of the year you can check out at SpinSomatic. I see how happy she is and the exercise makes a big difference.  So finding something you love can make sticking with a routine so much easier.

My friend mentioned on her blog that another thing that helped her is make it something you look forward to doing instead of something you’re forced to do. She said the same about mass so I want to apply that to help me get back to church too but that’s another story for another day.

So I don’t have many things I love to do, I haven’t tried much to be honest. I do know I love walking.  Especially just plugging in my ear phones and zoning out listening to music or a podcast and just being in my own little world. Unfortunately, that’s not the safest thing to do around here but there are trails that usually have other people so I may try that out too. I do feel safe enough to do that on my lunch breaks at work so instead

I have started this week with doing something a little bit each day. I have a 5-dvd set, pilates dvd, and walking dvd all from Weight Watchers and so far I have done 3 10-minute workouts from the 5-dvd set and I do like them. I was doing the 15 and 30 minute sets but I think I just needed to start out with small steps to help me stick with it.

Anyway, I’m going to see how this works and I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

As far as the life stuff that’s been going on, Gina’s (my sister-in-law) uncle passed away from a massive heart attack on Tuesday.  We were so stunned and I feel just so awful for their family.  He was a father to them, and you all know I know how that feels.

A lot of sad things have happened so far this year and we’re barely into February but that by far is the worst of it, so if you pray, I would appreciate a quick prayer for her family to help them get through these hard times.

I am going to write a more detailed blog on weight loss but for now I’m going to end it there. It’s midnight and I’m too tired to concentrating on writing more so I apologize if this isn’t the greatest content.

What are your favorite activities that keep you in your exercise routine? 

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

