Exciting News!!!

You know, I’ve started and deleted about four posts and I’m finally just going to get out an update.  A lot happened in February and I was going to post about it but it’s all over and done with.

And for my exciting news, last Friday, my aunt invited me to go to Disney World and on a Disney Cruise in June! It will be four days in Disney World and a four night cruise to the Bahamas stopping at Nassau and Castaway Cay (pronounced key).  I am totally beyond excited about it! If you’d like to follow my plans up to the trip and see a trip report when I get back, I’ll post all of that stuff on my Disney blog, but here I will mention it a bit with my weight loss progress.

I now have a goal date to push for.  I have about three months and I am hoping that 30 lbs isn’t much to ask for.  We’ll see.  I would be happy with 15 but I’m going to try, you never know so I am going to try for 30 pounds but I am not going to starve myself.

I have a TON of planning to do and I’m going to have to be disciplined with both eating and finances so I can save up for the trip.  Other than that, I am just getting myself through Spring which has decided slap me in the face.  I had a super bad cough for the last couple of weeks and I sort of lost some of my appetite which is fine with me because I lost 3.6 lbs at my last weigh in.

Finally I was down, and I was down more than the last two or three gains I had so I’ll take it! I’m working on being diligent with writing down everything I eat and exercise wise, I’m striving to get at least 1/2 hour of activity in a day and I would love to get my 10,000 steps in per day but if I can’t make it, the 1/2 hour activity would be great.

That’s about it from me but I will make time to post here more often instead of waiting this long again.  I want to keep this up and it doesn’t do me any good to just be lazy.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Disney, Life, Motivation, Organization, Vacation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exciting News!!!

  1. Sweet! Great progress! I want to lose about 30 more too. Do you use MyFitnessPal? Spring is here, and I think it’s a perfect time to get motivated for weight loss. (I don’t know why people want to start on New Years, it’s cold and dreary).

    • Shannon says:

      I don’t use MyFitnessPal but I have used it before several years ago but since I count points on the Weight Watchers app, I don’t need to use it. I did like it when I was using that app though. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

