Trip Planning and Weight Watchers

I did okay this weekend. My brother and his family came over for dinner on Saturday and my mom and I worked like mad women on getting the place cleaned up (we have papers and I swear they multiply in the night!) so it is much nicer having a clean living room.  It feels more open!

We made a BBQ’d chicken (whole chicken seasoned with salt, garlic powder, garlic salt, and pepper, simple but amazing!), roasted potatoes (and they turned our super crispy and amazing because she accidentally cooked them longer than she wanted), and they had steak and a couple of ribs they needed to cook that day or they’d have to throw it away.

We had a nice visit with them and my cousin FaceTime’d me so she got to say hi to Gina for a minute.  She’s planning on taking a weekend up here from LA so she can meet Gina and Bug and we all talked about taking a weekend in Santa Cruz too which would be fun! I’ve never stayed in Santa Cruz, we just took day trips because I grew up an hour north of Santa Cruz and we only went to the Boardwalk which I definitely want to do, especially with Bug because it would be super fun going on the rides we can both go on together. But it would be nice too to see the rest of Santa Cruz. 

Sunday, my aunt and I met up with our cousins to start work on plans and get an idea of what we all want to do on our trip. We will have to do more but I’m working on research and ideas because I think they are happy with me being the one to do that. I need to make it flexible too so we can switch things around and they can work out if they want to go somewhere else when my aunt and I want to do something in particular but I’m sure it will all work out.

It really helps writing everything out.

I also gave my aunt everything I needed in order to send in for my renewed passport that expired at the beginning of the month (I can’t believe I went to France 10 years ago!) and I made an appointment to see my doctor about options for medication for potential sea sickness (I’m guessing I’d be one of those people because I get motion sick, especially in a car) and maybe something to calm my nerves on the flight.

I never used to be a nervous flyer but after my last flight when I went to France, I had a dream that was super vivid that the plane I was on blew up and it felt so real and now I have that fear and it makes me so mad that I do! I used to love flying, which we only really did when we went to LA and one time to Texas before my trip to France 10 years ago (I can’t believe its’ been that long!). I don’t think I’d need anything strong but just a little something to calm my nerves.

Anyway, I’m finding that 4 days is kind of pressed for time in Disney World but I think I figured out a plan of attack to get each park in and I hope everyone agrees with the plan. We also agreed we will probably be splitting off at points too.

I don’t want to go too much into the trip here because I’m talking about it on the Disney blog so it’s not necessary for me to do so, I’m just so excited!

Now for my Weight Watchers meeting – I had a 1 pound gain but I am giving Simply Filling a try again at least during the week and using points on the weekends for more flexibility so we will see how it goes!

I was late to the meeting but they talked about getting back on track and ways to get you motivated to do so and honestly I’m the worst at it so I will think about that and get back to you on some ideas I come up with.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

