List Making and Getting out of a Rut

I’m sure I say this over and over again but I’m in this vicious cycle of eating like crap, not getting quality sleep, being disorganized, being sluggish and depressed, and just feeling crappy in general. I know there are a lot of different things that contribute to it (sister-in-law being sick, inherited depression, PCOS, it’s friggin hot outside!), most of which I cannot control, but I’m getting sick and tired of feeling sick and tired and something needs to change.

I need to get my life in order and find things that are going to help me do that. I truly want to post more here so and not belonging to weight watchers at the moment is making it kind of hard to come up with ideas for things. But I will work on that.  Just because I’m not a Weight Watcher member doesn’t mean I can talk about health related things. So I’m going to sit down with a notebook (I’m sure I have a blank one laying around somewhere) and start coming up with ideas to help myself and get back to blogging on a more regular basis (more often than once every other week which is good for me this year…)

I have actually done some things this past week. I finally got out to my first Neverlander Disney meeting this year (I know I missed 1/2 the year…) which was a pool party on Saturday and I’ll post about that a bit over at my Disney blog and I’m made my mom’s macaroni salad and stuffed eggs for that on Friday. I had some Disney character shaped noodles my cousin got me in Australia that I used but you couldn’t really tell. I figured they would appreciate that.

After that I found out that my brother and nephew were swimming at our place so I when I got home I went swimming for another 1/2 hour before we headed to Target and my mom and I got something to eat at Red Robin. Monday was my 33rd birthday and my aunt’s is the following day. My coworker dressed up my cubicle with streamers and got me 2 dozen old fashioned donuts and made me a chocolate cake with vanilla buttercream (like I needed the sugar!).

Untitled I also had to go to the DMV on my birthday because they needed me to take a new picture and thumbprint and an eye test so that was a fun thing to do on my birthday… I at least had an appointment and it got me out of work early. That night we went to the Tower Cafe for dinner with my brother and aunt which was amazing as usual. Untitled

Then we went back to my aunt’s house for dessert and presents for both my aunt and me.

Untitled

My mom made an angel food cake, and my aunt got strawberries and lemon chiffon ice cream from Vic’s which is a local ice cream shop. Their lemon chiffon ice cream is seasonal and completely amazing.

Anyway, I’m going to cut it off there as our internet is shut off at the moment (long story I don’t want to bore you with) and they are closing the Peet’s Coffee we’re at in 10 minutes but I will get something together to post more consistently in the future.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

