Weight Watchers Weigh-In and Weekend Fun

Darn it all if I didn’t mean to write this on Thursday but just didn’t have the time! Better late than never! This will be kind of a quick post because it’s 6:30 on a Saturday morning and I’m super tired but I’ll get out what I can. 🙂

I lost another 1.6 pounds this week bringing me to 6.2 down total. I am very happy about that! We talked about tracking during the meeting.  She brought up more than just tracking food.  They did remove the water intake tracker on the app and in the journals but I didn’t even think about the fact that you can add water like you add food to your tracker which I think would be a great idea so I can keep track of how much I drink per day.

She also mentioned mood tracking so you can look back and see what your mood was like if you had a bad week or good week. I forgot other things you can track that we mentioned but I’ll make a more in-depth post about it in a few days.

So I took Friday and Monday off of work because we are currently in Monterey with my aunt and cousin and I can’t tell you how much I’ve missed it here. I know I’ve mentioned before that we used to spend every Thanksgiving in Carmel and spend Thanksgiving Day at the Monterey Bay Aquarium so this place holds a very special place in my heart. In fact, I told my mom that if I could move anywhere, I’d move to Carmel. Yes, even more so than moving to the Anaheim area. I LOVE Disneyland but I could always go visit.

Anyway, we went to the Aquarium yesterday as soon as we got here and had dinner at Bubba Gumps then walked around Cannery Row a little bit. Not a whole lot to see, just a lot of touristy shops but we had a great day and I’ll do a trip report soon so you can see some of the pictures.

Today we’re going to go to Carmel to walk around the shops and have dinner at one of my mom and my favorite restaurant’s, Rio Grill, which we hope is as amazing as it used to be since the menu changed quite a bit. Sunday, my aunt and cousin will be leaving to go home in the morning but my mom and I plan to spend some time here before heading back since i took Monday off to rest.

Okay we’ll I’ll stop there, but I will be going into more details on the meeting topic and doing the trip report too soon.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Vacation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

