Weight Watchers- Tracking and Managing Your Time

Untitled

Ugh I’m a week behind and I was going to talk about both this week and last week’s topics but of course I can’t find the weekly booklet from yesterday and (naturally!) I can’t remember what we talked about…

To start off, I lost .4 lbs this week and hit my four week weigh-in and got a my snazzy little keychain for my charms. I was happy with that as I ate a lot of amazing food over last weekend in Monterey so the fact that I lost almost 1/2 of a pound is way better than gaining!

So last week we talked about tracking. We went beyond the subject of just tracking normal every day foods. We talked about tracking our moods so we can look back at what our moods were like on good and bad days and see if that has something to do with it, tracking water which is not a feature on the app nor in the paper trackers anymore, but you can still log in water by searching the way you do with food.  I tried that a couple of times but I can also track my water on my Fitbit app and it’s easier to do there.

Tracking food for me is super important and will make or break my weigh-in results. It keeps you accountable of what you are eating and how much you can spend for the rest of the day instead of just guessing.

I do think it’s important to track my moods, especially with my hormones being constantly out of whack because of my having PCOS, so I’m going to think of how to best do that. Which reminded me that I remember what we talked about this week so I’ll mention that a little further down. I’m thinking of either having a daily journal where I just post simple things in the journal to look back on or something like that. I need easy and quick otherwise I won’t stick to it.

Also, with tracking water, I am pretty sure I don’t get enough in. They really say 1/2 of your body weight in ounces or 1/2 ounces which if I did ounces would be 14 cups of water per day. I couldn’t physically do that. BUT 1/2 of that is 7 cups which would be the lower end of the spectrum so if I stick with 8 to 10 8 ounce cups of water per day, I figure I’m in good shape. And I find the fitbit app to be easiest for tracking that for me personally. But it’s not hard to do in the Weight Watchers app either. Just add it like you would normal food and you can either do it each time you drink a cup of water or just keep adding to the one entry…

Anyway, yesterday we talked about Managing Our Time. We brought up things that were important for us that we need more time for and figuring out ways to find that time for ourselves.

The best way for me to manage my time is in my bullet journal. I’m not great with keeping track in my bullet journal but I’ve been more consistent with that than other planners in the past. I like that I can tailor it to how I want to view things. I go into the details of my bullet journal soon as it’s becoming quite the popular planner in recent years.

Anyway, that’s about it from me. I’m going to start working on my trip report too from the weekend so hopefully I’ll get that out soon as well. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

