New Chapter of My Life

Now that the funeral, moving out of the apartment, and all of that is behind me, I’ve been focusing on this new chapter of my life.  Trying to be social and do things with friends and go do more independent things. It’s kind of scary because I’m kind of socially awkward and I’m used to having someone with me that I can attach myself to.  It’s hard but I started working on that when I started going to the Disney club and I know the more I go to things the easier it’ll be for me. At least I hope so. And I do enjoy spending time with friends and doing things but I’m worried that awkwardness won’t ever go away.

This weekend I’m going to San Francisco to the Generation Beauty convention that is hosted by IPSY that monthly makeup subscription.  There will be a lot of YouTube creators and makeup/beauty companies and I’ve been looking forward to this since we got tickets. I’m going with Gina’s sisters and their best friend so it’ll be my first ever girls weekend. I know… Sad that I didn’t have that until I turned 34 but as I said, social awkward, and I always wanted to spend time with my family. It’s just what we did.

Anyway, I also think I’m going to lean a different way with the blog too. I’m reading a book on PCOS and it’s giving me new motivation to actually take care of the symptoms associated with PCOS and I’ll talk about that later.  My computer’s not working at the moment so I’m not able to post at home so I have to wait until my breaks at work to get something out and that time is coming to an end. I’ll be sharing what I got at the event soon and thinking up other things to write about.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

